Here’s a full list of the British movie podcasts that we’ve been recommending over the past year, and how to find out more about them all.

Since this feature started back  on 8th November 2019, we’ve featured 40 amazing, innovative, unique and interesting independent British movie podcasts up until now, covering a wide variety of genres, themes and styles, and this week we thought it would be a fine moment to highlight and thank all of them!

They are:

FilmBustershttps://www.filmstories.co.uk/news/british-movie-podcast-of-the-week-filmbusters/ 

We Have a Hulkhttps://www.filmstories.co.uk/features/british-movie-podcast-of-the-week-we-have-a-hulk/ 

School of Movieshttps://www.filmstories.co.uk/features/british-movie-podcast-of-the-week-school-of-movies/ 

Journey Through Sci-Fihttps://www.filmstories.co.uk/features/british-movie-podcast-of-the-week-journey-through-sci-fi/ 

Sorry You’re In My Seathttps://www.filmstories.co.uk/features/british-movie-podcast-of-the-week-sorry-youre-in-my-seat/ 

Betamax Video Clubhttps://www.filmstories.co.uk/features/british-movie-podcast-of-the-week-betamax-video-club/ 

Beyond The Box Sethttps://www.filmstories.co.uk/features/british-movie-podcast-of-the-week-beyond-the-box-set/ 

Show Me The Podcasthttps://www.filmstories.co.uk/features/british-movie-podcast-of-the-week-show-me-the-podcast/ 

Pick of the Flickshttps://www.filmstories.co.uk/features/british-movie-podcast-of-the-week-pick-of-the-flicks/ 

I Understood That Referencehttps://www.filmstories.co.uk/features/british-movie-podcast-of-the-week-i-understood-that-reference/  

False Startshttps://www.filmstories.co.uk/features/british-movie-podcast-of-the-week-false-starts/ 

Asian Cinema Film Clubhttps://www.filmstories.co.uk/features/british-movie-podcast-of-the-week-asian-cinema-film-club/

Why This Filmhttps://www.filmstories.co.uk/features/british-movie-podcast-of-the-week-why-this-film/

The Evolution of Horrorhttps://www.filmstories.co.uk/misc/british-movie-podcast-of-the-week-the-evolution-of-horror/

Retro Ramblehttps://www.filmstories.co.uk/features/british-movie-podcast-of-the-week-retro-ramble/

Woo Long Talkshttps://www.filmstories.co.uk/features/british-movie-podcast-of-the-week-woo-long-talks/

Star Wars Sessions https://www.filmstories.co.uk/features/british-movie-podcast-of-the-week-star-wars-sessions/

The Rewind Movie Podcasthttps://www.filmstories.co.uk/features/british-movie-podcast-of-the-week-the-rewind-movie-podcast/

Projections Podcasthttps://www.filmstories.co.uk/features/british-movie-podcast-of-the-week-projections-podcast/

At The Flickshttps://www.filmstories.co.uk/features/british-movie-podcast-of-the-week-at-the-flicks/ 

Talk Filmy To Mehttps://www.filmstories.co.uk/features/british-movie-podcast-of-the-week-talk-filmy-to-me/ 

Overinvestedhttps://www.filmstories.co.uk/misc/british-movie-podcast-of-the-week-overinvested/ 

The Filmmakers Podcasthttps://www.filmstories.co.uk/features/british-movie-podcast-of-the-week-the-filmmakers-podcast/ 

Moviedronehttps://www.filmstories.co.uk/features/british-movie-podcast-of-the-week-moviedrone/ 

Super Horror Broshttps://www.filmstories.co.uk/features/british-movie-podcast-of-the-week-super-horror-bros/ 

For Your Reconsiderationhttps://www.filmstories.co.uk/features/british-movie-podcast-of-the-week-for-your-reconsideration/ 

Nerdfesthttps://www.filmstories.co.uk/features/british-movie-podcast-of-the-week-nerdfest/ 

Is It Worth It?https://www.filmstories.co.uk/features/british-movie-podcast-of-the-week-is-it-worth-it/ 

Big Meetinghttps://www.filmstories.co.uk/features/british-movie-podcast-of-the-week-big-meeting/ 

The Final Girlshttps://www.filmstories.co.uk/features/british-movie-podcast-of-the-week-the-final-girls/ 

Stacey’s Pop Culture Parlourhttps://www.filmstories.co.uk/features/british-movie-podcast-of-the-week-staceys-pop-culture-parlour/ 

Talking The Mickeyhttps://www.filmstories.co.uk/features/british-movie-podcast-of-the-week-talking-the-mickey/ 

Better Than Robin Hood?https://www.filmstories.co.uk/features/british-movie-podcast-of-the-week-better-than-robin-hood/ 

Diminishing Returnshttps://www.filmstories.co.uk/features/british-movie-podcast-of-the-week-diminishing-returns/ 

A Very British Horrorhttps://www.filmstories.co.uk/features/british-movie-podcast-of-the-week-a-very-british-horror/ 

All The Right Movieshttps://www.filmstories.co.uk/features/british-movie-podcast-of-the-week-all-the-right-movies/ 

The A24 Projecthttps://www.filmstories.co.uk/features/british-movie-podcast-of-the-week-the-a24-project/ 

Devil Times Fivehttps://www.filmstories.co.uk/features/british-movie-podcast-of-the-week-devil-times-five/ 

The Paul and Griff Showhttps://www.filmstories.co.uk/features/british-movie-podcast-of-the-week-the-paul-and-griff-show/ 

Big Fat Cult –  https://www.filmstories.co.uk/features/british-movie-podcast-of-the-week-big-fat-cult/

You think we’re done recommending British movie podcasts? We’re not even close! Here’s to the next 40…

————

Thank you for visiting!

We are fundraising to keep our magazines going into 2021 – could you please support us or spread the word:
https://www.kickstarter.com/projects/filmstories2021/film-stories-and-film-stories-jr-2021-independent-magazines

Or become a Patron here.

Sign up for our email newsletter here.

Follow Film Stories on Twitter here, and on Facebook here.

Buy our Film Stories and Film Stories Junior print magazines here.

Related Posts